top of page
Making Wine

A family story that began in 1840

Our wines are the fruit of a dream. Our ancestor, Hippolyte ARNAL, created the Domaine de La Périnade around 1840.

At the time the estate covered around a hundred hectares with the family home at its center which still houses the Arnal family today.

Passed down from generation to generation, the estate will evolve slightly until its rebirth in 2019 with the joint involvement of the 6th and 7th generations in the life of the Estate and the creation of a private cellar the following year.

Today, with 17 hectares of vines out of a total surface area of 53 hectares, it is an ideal playground for creating exceptional wines with a multitude of grape varieties: Grenache noir, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot.

Made up in one piece, essentially at the bottom of hillsides in sandy terrain, it is bounded on one side by the Canal du Midi and on the other by the Fresquel River (a tributary of the Aude). 

Notre histoire: À propos

The Renaissance

Recent history

La Périnade, Canal du Midi

2019

The rebirth of the Domaine

The rebirth of the Domaine

One objective in mind: to reclaim the terroir by making wine at the estate after 50 years spent in a cooperative.
This is how Christine and Jean Denys Arnal, “young retirees” embark on adventure and a green life with the desire to apply demanding cultivation and winemaking practices to the vineyard to gauge the potential of the Estate thanks to the help of our oenologist, Claude Serra. 2019 will also be the year of conversion to HVE with, among other things, the end of the use of glyphosate in favor of mechanical weeding.

cellar concrete.jpg

2020

Creation of the cellar

In order to be able to get the best out of the vineyard: proper cleaning, arrival of the vats and the press for the first vinification at the Domaine. This will begin with the plot of Grenache Noir vinified in rosé which will be a great success. A silver medal in the competition of independent winegrowers, prestigious clients like Amandine Chaignot or Le Grand Monarque in Chartres and exports  in Denmark, London and even Singapore!

TotallyCrazy.jpg

2021

A crazy year

2021 will remain a difficult year for the Domaine: Restaurants closed due to Covid for a large part of the year as well as late and intense frost...
However, it is also a year of exceptional development for the Domaine with very prestigious new ambassadors. The Périnade tiger is entering nearly 30 prestigious establishments including the legendary Crazy Horse, and a good number of starred establishments, a daydream if we consider the young modern history of the Domaine de La Périnade!

concrete tanks.jpg

2022

Red wine in the vats

Restoration of the three concrete tanks and repair of the cellar floor… 

 

Building on the success of rosé, the Arnal family vinified red for the first time. Are in vat,  Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon, all or part of which will be used in the composition of the estate's first red wine provided that it is in line with the trademark of Domaine de La Périnade: Pleasure and singularity.

ccf.png

2022 (2)

Domaine de la Périnade listed at the Collège Culinaire de France

Welcome to the world of the Collège Culinaire de France!

 

But what exactly is it?

 

Created in 2011 by an alliance of 15 renowned French chefs such as Paul Bocuse, Michel Guerard, Anne – Sophie Pic and many others, this association advocates the quality of catering in France and around the world.

Their goal is to support, promote and develop culinary know-how and its heritage by awarding the label of “quality restaurant” on the homemade criterion.

 

However, for Alain Dutournier, founding member chef: "Fait Maison alone cannot guarantee the quality of a restaurant. We believe that the quality approach involves a real network between Restaurateurs, Producers, passionate Artisans and engaged in the same militant approach." 

 

It was therefore in 2014 that the association launched the “quality producer and artisan” label. in order to reward producers who promote artisanal methods of cultivation and breeding while passing on their passion and know-how to younger generations.

 

 

 

We are very proud to be listed at the Collège Culinaire de France and to have obtained the quality producer and artisan label as a reward for our commitment and passion.

Notre histoire: Articles
bottom of page

top of page
Making Wine

Une histoire de famille démarrée en 1834

Nos vins sont le fruit d'un rêve. Notre aïeul, Hippolyte ARNAL a créé le Domaine de La Périnade vers 1834.

A l'époque le domaine compte une centaine d’hectares avec en son centre la maison familiale qui abrite encore aujourd'hui la famille Arnal.

Transmis de générations en générations, le domaine va légèrement évoluer jusqu'à sa renaissance en 2019 avec l'implication conjointe des 6e et 7e générations dans la vie du Domaine et la création d'une cave particulière l'année suivante.

Aujourd’hui, avec 17 hectares de vigne sur une surface totale de 53 hectares, c'est un terrain de jeu idéal pour créer des vins d'exception avec une multitude de cépages: Grenache noir, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon et Merlot.

Composé d'un seul tenant, essentiellement en bas de coteaux dans un terrain sablonneux, il est délimité d'un côté par le Canal du Midi et de l'autre par la rivière Fresquel (affluent de l’Aude). 

Notre histoire: À propos

LA Renaissance

L'histoire récente

image00035.jpeg

2019

La renaissance du Domaine

La renaissance du Domaine

Un objectif en tête : se réapproprier le terroir en vinifiant au domaine après 50 ans passés en coopérative. 
C'est ainsi que Christine et Jean Denys Arnal, « jeunes retraités » se lancent dans l'aventure et dans une vie au vert avec le désir d'appliquer au vignoble des pratiques de culture et de vinification exigeantes pour jauger le potentiel du Domaine grâce à l'aide de notre œnologue, Claude Serra. 2019 sera aussi l'année de la conversion en HVE avec, entre autre, la fin de l'utilisation du glyphosate au profit d'un désherbage mécanique.

cave beton.jpg

2020

Création de la cave

Afin de pouvoir tirer le meilleur du vignoble: nettoyage en règle, arrivée des cuves et du pressoir pour la première vignification au Domaine. Cela débutera par avec la parcelle de grenache noir vignifiée en rosé qui va remporter un franc succès. Une médaille d'argent au concours des vignerons indépendants, des clients prestigieux comme Amandine Chaignot ou Le Grand Monarque à Chartres et des exportations  au Danemark, à Londres et même à Singapour !

TotallyCrazy.jpg

2021

Une année folle

2021 restera une année difficile pour le Domaine: Les restaurants fermés pour cause de Covid une grande partie de l'année ainsi que le gel tardif et intense...
Pourtant, c'est aussi une année de développement exceptionnel pour le Domaine avec de nouveaux ambassadeurs très prestigieux. Le tigre de la Périnade fait son entrée dans près de 30 établissements prestigieux dont le mythique Crazy Horse, et bon nombre d'étoilés, un rêve éveillé si l'on considère la jeune histoire moderne du Domaine de La Périnade!

cuves beton.jpg

2022

Du vin rouge dans les cuves

Restauration des trois cuves en béton et réfection du sol de la cave… 


Fort du succès rencontré sur le rosé, la famille Arnal vinifie du rouge pour la première fois. Sont en cuve,  Merlot, Cabernet Franc et Cabernet Sauvignon, dont tout ou partie entreront dans la composition du premier vin rouge du domaine à condition qu'il soit en phase avec la marque de fabrique du Domaine de La Périnade: Plaisir et singularité.

ccf.png

2022 (2)

Domaine de la Périnade référencé  au Collège Culinaire de France

Bienvenue dans le monde du Collège Culinaire de France !


Mais qu’est ce que c’est exactement ?


Créée en 2011 par une alliance de 15 chefs français de renom tels que Paul Bocuse, Michel Guerard, Anne – Sophie Pic et bien d’autres, cette association prône la qualité de la restauration en France et dans le monde.

Leur but est de soutenir, de promouvoir et de développer le savoir-faire culinaire et son patrimoine en décernant le label de « restaurant de qualité » sur le critère du fait maison.


Cependant, pour Alain Dutournier, Chef membre fondateur : "le Fait Maison ne peut seul garantir la qualité d’un restaurant. Nous pensons que la démarche de qualité implique un véritable maillage entre des Restaurateurs, des Producteurs, des Artisans passionnés et engagés dans une même démarche militante." 


C’est donc en 2014 que l’association lança le label « producteur et artisan de qualité » afin de récompenser les producteurs qui favorisent les méthodes artisanales de culture et d’élevage tout en transmettant leur passion et leur savoir-faire aux générations montantes.




Nous sommes très fiers d’être référencés au Collège Culinaire de France et d’avoir obtenu le label de producteur et artisan de qualité en récompense de notre engagement et de notre passion.

Notre histoire: Articles
bottom of page